Posted by: Nerdboy777 | April 5, 2008

“Prove it!”

First off it’s been too long since my last post.  I’ve gone on a bit of a break for the past week or so but I assure you I’ll start posting on a regular basis again.  Now I’m writing this rather late (or early in the morning) because I’ve 1.) Just got back from one of the best concerts I’ve been to and 2.) because tonight a thought that I’ve been having for a very long time was proven to me.

So I went to see Decyfer Down, Thousand Foot Krutch (probably my favorite band), and Skillet.  Three amazing bands all in one night.  Needless to say it rocked.  And what made it even better?  All three bands did it for the glory of God.  And first I want to share what the lead singer from Skillet said because I just thought it was a cool way of looking at it.  He said a lot of times he doesn’t say that Skillet is a Christian band because they aren’t a band “just” for Christians but for all.  I thought that was cool.

Anyways on to what this is all about.  As we all know there are things in this world that you just can’t prove.  God is one of many.  Now before anyone gets mad.  Let me say, there are things in this world that I think show that God has to be real but for some people there is never enough evidence for them to believe.  But I’m here writing this right now because I KNOW God is real and I’m going to tell you why.  I’m not here to prove God and I know I’ll never be able to but I’m here to share my experience and how I know.

For a long time I would get this feeling.  Not a “I’m hungry” feeling or “I’m doing something good” feeling.  It was something a lot different, a lot greater.  You see in this past week I’ve been to two concerts.  (The other one was Apologetix.)  And in both I felt that feeling and it was so very big.  I’ll describe it the best I can.

I’ll be doing something, and it’s not always just in a Church or at a Church event.   I’m not always doing something that is to glorify God.  It’s not always when I’m helping out people.  And a lot of times it’s when everything is pointing to a dead end and when I just know that this is where it all ends.  It’s an amazing feeling.   It delivers shivers down my back but at the same time it’s like a hand is rested on my shoulder.  Just to tell me that everything is well.   And it may sound crazy but it’s a feeling that delivers hope.  As if God is there, hand rested on my shoulder, ensuring me that he’s not going anywhere.

And maybe no one else has that feeling, maybe you’ve never had that feeling.  But I’ll tell you this.  There will never be a way to prove that God is real until the day that he returns.  But until then when the time is ready, he will let you know.  I myself have been a Christian for many years.  And even though I’ll never doubt in my mind any of my beliefs it’s always nice to get that feeling that just re ensures you of everything.

See I don’t know if it’s the same with anyone else but simply that this is how I know.  I know because of the feeling I get that is unlike anything I’ve ever felt and it’s the feeling that proves to me what I believe.

So until next time God Bless and keep living for God!


Leave a comment

Categories