Posted by: Nerdboy777 | April 21, 2008

Death

It’s sad that it is an event such as this that I must update.  I would much rather be able to post an update about how miracles are being preformed and the sun is shining on everyones life’s and how people all over are happy but I can’t.  The world isn’t perfect and with there will come a time for death.

Sometime last night a student at our school passed away.  Shock, tears, and much more ensued.  Personally when I found out I was very shocked and more thoughts than I could even begin to imagine began to run through my head.  I knew the person for many years.  I can’t say I was a friend of his, I didn’t hang out with him, I didn’t know him well enough to know the kind of person he was but even still I could tell by the reactions of the ones who did know him well the kind of person he was.

This whole day I’ve not been able to stop thinking about death and so many other things.  And that common thought comes to mind.  Death is real.  It happens to everyone.  And sadly it comes to some sooner than we think it should.  I’ve been reminded today just how precious life can be.  And I’m beginning to see just how lucky I am to have not lost someone who is very close to me.

I can’t and don’t want to imagine what it is like to lose a child.  And the thought reinforces itself in my mind again and again today.  We’re not guaranteed a set amount of time.  Death happens and we have to be extremely careful about how we’re living our life’s.

As I look back though on my life.  I’ve known a lot of people that have died but now for the first time I know someone to have died at the same age as me.   And it does hit home.  I know that it just as easily could have been me.

And to wrap this up.  For the first time in a long time I don’t know what to think about it all.


Responses

  1. For anyone else who may frequent this blog, you may be put at ease by the fact that the man mentioned was Christian (catholic if it makes a difference, and it should not) and quite in touch with God

    Rest in Peace Alex

  2. newsagent says : I absolutely agree with this !


Leave a comment

Categories